President Troy Shoemaker

Dr. Troy A. Shoemaker

Contact Information


Office of the President
P.O. Box 18000
Pensacola, FL 32533

Follow on Twitter

Dr. Troy Shoemaker has served as the second president of Pensacola Christian College since 2012. God prepared Dr. Shoemaker to serve in the presidency through successive academic roles in his lifetime as a high school teacher, the administrator of one of America’s largest Christian schools, and a college academic vice president. Under his leadership, the College has experienced growth in enrollment, resources, and ministry outreach.

Recognizing the past legacy that PCC’s founders entrusted to his office, Dr. Shoemaker casts a bold vision for the future to thoroughly equip generations of students to influence the world for Christ. Unwavering from the College’s scriptural foundation in its mission and purpose, he is zealous for academic excellence guided by biblical worldview.

Dr. Shoemaker pursues excellence in service by fostering cultural adjustments to encourage intentional interactions. Motivating increased responsiveness to student needs and resourceful solutions has resulted in student-oriented improvements. These strategic actions directly benefit PCC’s growing student body with collaborative effort by faculty and staff.

To encourage PCC’s family-oriented, people-driven work environment, Dr. Shoemaker initiates thoughtful and practical ways to support employees and develop leaders. He inspires teamwork throughout the large multi-faceted ministry to impact the lives of millions around the world. Welcoming continued relationships with over 24,000 PCC alumni provides additional opportunities for alumni to serve through employment or mentorship.

Dr. Shoemaker is a strong voice for Christian liberal arts higher education and has established himself as a leader with vision and creativity in educational administration. He has served on several boards, councils, and task forces, including current service as a Commissioner for the Transnational Association of Christian Colleges and Schools and Board Member of the Florida Association of Christian Colleges and Schools.

He and his wife, Denise, have been married for over 30 years and have served the Lord together in ministry throughout those years. They have three adult children and seven grandchildren.

  • Mr. Gary Gerrard
  • Dr. Steven Maldoff
  • Mr. John Prickett
  • Dr. Phyllis Rand
  • Dr. Stephania Rasmussen Chairman
  • Dr. Jeff Redlin
  • Dr. Troy Shoemaker President
  • Mrs. Denise Shoemaker Secretary

  • Troy Shoemaker President B.S., M.S., Pensacola Christian College
    Ed.S. , University of West Florida
    Ed.D. , Pensacola Christian College
  • Jon Lands Executive Vice President B.A., D.D., Pensacola Christian College
  • Raylene Cochran Academic Vice President B.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.S., University of Southern Mississippi
    Ed.S. , Ph.D. , Nova Southeastern University
  • Tim McLaughlin Vice President for Student Affairs B.A., Pensacola Christian College
    M.A.R., Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary
    M.A., D.Min., Pensacola Theological Seminary
  • Greg Mutsch Vice President for Institutional Advancement B.S., Pillsbury Baptist Bible College
    M.Div., Central Baptist Theological Seminary
    Ed.D., Bob Jones University
    D.Min., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
  • Jim Thompson Chief Financial Officer B.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.Acc. , University of West Florida
  • Brandon Green Chief Operations Officer B.S., Pensacola Christian College

  • Amy Bombard Dean of Visual and Performing Arts Doctoral study: University of Iowa
    B.A., M.S., D.M.A., Pensacola Christian College
  • Eric Bryant Chair of Education B.S., M.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.S., University of West Florida
    Ed.D., Liberty University
  • John Cuendet Chair of Business B.S., M.B.A., Pensacola Christian College
    Ph.D. , Northcentral University
  • Michael Geary Chair of Engineering and Computer Science B.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.S., University of West Florida
    D.C.S., Colorado Technical University
  • Heather Hartkopf Chair of Nursing B.S.N., M.S.N., Pensacola Christian College
    Doctoral study: Chamberlain University
  • Greg Hewitt Chair of Visual Arts B.S., M.F.A, Pensacola Christian College
  • Donna Marion Dean of Professional Studies B.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.S., University of Southern Mississippi
    Ph.D. , Walden University
  • Denise McCollim Dean of Arts and Sciences B.S.N., Bob Jones University
    M.S.N., D.N.P., University of South Alabama
  • Jonathan McIntyre Chair of Performing Arts B.A., M.A., Pensacola Christian College
    D.M., Florida State University
  • Lauren McIntyre Chair of Liberal Arts B.A., M.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.A., Mercy College
    Ph.D., Faulkner University
  • Dan Rushing Dean of Biblical Studies, Dean of Pensacola Theological Seminary B.A., M.A., Pensacola Christian College
    M.Div. , D.Min. , Pensacola Theological Seminary
    Doctoral study: Baptist Bible Seminary
  • Shane Smith Chair of Natural Sciences B.S., Pensacola Christian College
    M.Ed. , University of North Carolina at Greensboro
    Ph.D. , University of Southern Mississippi
  • Marie Thompson Chair of Humanities B.A., Pensacola Christian College
    M.A., University of West Florida
    Doctoral study: Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Jody Wolf Chair of Bible B.A., Pensacola Christian College
    M.Div. , D.Min. , Pensacola Theological Seminary
    Doctoral study: New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary

  • Rob Achuff Director of PCC Care
  • Dale Adkins Director of Biblical Guidance
  • Taylor Allen Director of Student Activities
  • Reggie Bartkowski Chief of Safety and Security
  • Rebekah Crouse Library Director
  • Mark Goetsch Athletic Director
  • Steve Martin Director of Online Learning
  • Brad Mullenix Alumni & Career Services Director
  • Brad Phillips Dean of Men
  • Lee Ann Phillips Dean of Women
  • Adam Schroder Registrar
  • Denise Shoemaker Assistant to the President
  • Mark Smith Director of Institutional Effectiveness
  • Andrea Witkoski Director of Admissions